Sir Vantes. Donkey Hot.

2005, School of Dramatic Art
Sir Vantes. Donkey Hot.
Sir Vantes. Donkey Hot.
Sir Vantes. Donkey Hot.
Sir Vantes. Donkey Hot.
Sir Vantes. Donkey Hot.
Sir Vantes. Donkey Hot.
Sir Vantes. Donkey Hot.
Sir Vantes. Donkey Hot.

Opus #2. Poem. Collective composition based on themes from Cervantes’ novel, “Don Quixote”.

It’s scary for a person to be alone. Solitude is the lot of heroes and madmen. People are at peace together. They believe themselves to be stronger, and this imparts a certainty in oneself – therefore, as Okudzhava wrote, they love to gather in packs. Packs or associations are various – ideological, religious, professional, male and female. And people from one association often don’t like those from others. This leads them an even greater certainty in themselves: the sense that their own herd is always stronger next to another. And thus the association of, let’s say, basketball players has no love for little people for example, and the community of little people doesn’t much like basketball players. The brotherhood of merchants doesn’t like, let’s say, auditors at all, and among auditors there is an obvious contempt for merchants. Drivers don’t like cops – cops don’t like drivers. And so on and so forth, that kind of a farce. And not a single crowd on earth likes itinerant knights – those solitary defenders of truth. Loners are eyesores, they annoy and call up little-understood feelings of shortcomings and, naturally, protest. One could say that nobody loves itinerant knights, except for their wives, and this in its own way enables the unification of people – basketball players, merchants, cops, and auditors in one big friendly crowd. And this crowd doesn’t like those who differentiate themselves from it. Doesn’t like – and gets revenge. For all time, and in all countries of the world. Even in Spain.

Don Quixote is an unusually alluring character. He is a person distinguished from all others. One of the first literary heroes touched by the dislike of the crowd. In our farcical show, we present a farcical version of this ancient conflict. The hero is distinguished by his height. The little people don’t like big one. And, faced with his appearance, a respectable community instantly turns into a howling, guffawing crowd. Their goal is to force him to his knees. Our show could have been called: “The adventure of an OUTSTANDING man.” Outstanding from all others.

Dmitry Krymov.

In the show, the following texts are also performed:

1.     A fragment of the last will and testament of Don Quixote, from Cervantes’ book “The Sharp-Minded Horseman Don Quixote of La Mancha”

2.     N.V. Gogol, “The Notes of a Madman”

3.     Act of medical testimony, summarily confining Daniil Ivanovich Yuvachev-Kharms by the doctors of the legally-psychiatric medical prison hospital (Leningrad, Arsenalnaya street no. 9)

Awards

In 2006, the show “Ser Vantes. Donkiy Hot” was commemorated for the “Grand Prix” of the 7th “Rainbow” (Raduga) International Festival in Saint Petersburg, with a nomination for “best show,” in additional to receiving special critic’s prize.

In 2006 the director of “Ser Vantes. Donkiy Hot,” Dmitry Krymov, was awarded the International Stanislavsky Award, in the category of “Innovation.”

In 2007, the show was nominated the Golden Mask Award, in the “Experimental” category.

Donkiy Hot, singing dwarves, drawing dwarves, and regular dwarves:
Anya Sinyakina, Maksim Maminov/Kirill Fedorov, Sergey Melkonyan, Mikhail Umanets/Vadim Dubrovin, Aleksandra Osipova, Etel Ioshpa, Elizaveta Dzutseva, Aleksandra Dashevskaya, Vlada Pomirkovanaya, Grigory Rakhmelovich, Valentina Reznikova
 
Director
Dmitry Krymov
 
Movement coach
Andrey Shchukin
 
Shadow theatre
Arseniy Epelbaum
 
Lighting
Olga Ravvich and Aleksey Mikhailevskiy
 
Sound
Sergey Aleksandrov, Aleksey Rusinov
 
Props
Maria Masalskaya, Tatyana Andreeva, Tatyana Gorbacheva, Svetlana Chelidze, Larisa Gapanovich
 
Costumes
Olga Shklyarova, Raisa Zubova, Irina Bakulina, Olga Terleeva
 
Stage manager
Evgeniy Khudyakov
 
Funded by a grant from “Open Stage”
 
Premiere: 7 October, 2005
 
Duration: 1 hr 15 min.

Photo, Video, Audio

Photogallery
Fragments of the Lab's performances
O-y. Late Love in Riga

People

History

About us

Three Sisters
The Auction

© 2015. «Dmitry Krymov Lab». All rights reserved.
Website made by — ICO

Сэр Вантес. Донкий хот

2005, Школа Драматического Искусства
Сэр Вантес. Донкий хот
Сэр Вантес. Донкий хот
Сэр Вантес. Донкий хот
Сэр Вантес. Донкий хот
Сэр Вантес. Донкий хот
Сэр Вантес. Донкий хот
Сэр Вантес. Донкий хот
Сэр Вантес. Донкий хот

Опус № 2. Поэма. Коллективное сочинение по мотивам романа «Дон Кихот» Сервантеса.

«Человеку страшно быть одному. Одиночество — удел героев и сумасшедших. Вместе людям спокойно. Они кажутся себе сильнее, и это придает им уверенность в себе, поэтому они и любят, как писал Окуджава, собираться в стаи. Стаи или сообщества бывают разные — идеологические, религиозные, профессиональные, мужские и женские. И люди из одних сообществ часто не любят людей из других сообществ. Это придает им еще большую уверенность в себе: чувство своего стада всегда сильнее, когда рядом другое стадо. И вот сообщество, скажем, баскетболистов не любит, например, карликов, а в сообществе карликов не любят баскетболистов. В содружестве продавцов не любят, скажем, ревизоров, среди ревизоров наблюдается явное презрение к продавцам. Автомобилисты не любят милиционеров — милиционеры не любят автомобилистов. Ну, и так далее. Вот такой балаган. И ни одна толпа на свете не любит странствующих рыцарей — этих одиноких защитников справедливости. Одиночки мозолят глаза, раздражают и вызывают малопонятное чувство собственной ущербности и, естественно, протеста. Можно сказать, что странствующих рыцарей не любит никто, кроме их жен, и это по-своему способствует объединению людей — баскетболистов, продавцов, милиционеров и ревизоров в одну большую дружную толпу. И она не любит тех, кто он нее отличается. Не любит и мстит. Во все времена и во всех странах. Даже в Испании».
 
«Дон Кихот – персонаж необычно заманчивый. Он человек, отличный от других. Один из первых литературных героев, испробовавших на себе нелюбовь толпы. В нашем балаганном спектакле – балаганный вариант этого старинного конфликта. Герой отличается ростом. Карлики не любят высокого. И, при виде его, респектабельное сообщество молниеносно превращается в ревущую, хохочущую толпу. Их цель поставить его на колени. Наш спектакль можно было бы назвать: «Приключения ОТЛИЧНОГО человека». Отличного от других».
 
Дмитрий Крымов
 
В спектакле также использованы тексты:
 
1. Фрагмент завещания Дон Кихота из книги Сервантеса «Хитроумный идальго Дон Кихот Ламанчский»
 
2. Н.В. Гоголь «Записки сумасшедшего»
 
3. Акт медицинского освидетельствования следственного заключенного Ювачева-Хармса Даниила Ивановича врачами отделения судебно-психиатрической медицины тюремной больницы (г. Ленинград, Арсенальная ул. 9)
 
Награды
 
В 2006 году спектакль «Сэр Вантес. Донкий Хот» стал обладателем «Гран При» VII Международного фестиваля «Радуга» в Санкт-Петербурге в номинации «Лучший спектакль», а так же специального приза критиков.
 
В 2006 году режиссер спектакля «Сэр Вантес. Донкий Хот» Дмитрий Крымов стал лауреатом Международной Премии Станиславского в номинации «Новация».
 
В 2007 году спектакль стал номинантом Премии «Золотая маска» в категории «Спектакль-новация».
 
Донкий Хот, поющий карлик, рисующие карлики и просто карлики:
Анна Синякина, Максим Маминов/Кирилл Федоров, Сергей Мелконян, Михаил Уманец/Вадим Дубровин, Александра Осипова, Этель Иошпа, Елизавета Дзуцева, Александра Дашевская, Влада Помиркованая, Григорий Рахмелович, Валентина Резникова, Татьяна Анастасова, Ольга Никитина
 
Постановка
Дмитрий Крымов
 
Художники, бутафоры, швеи:
Мария Трегубова, Этель Иошпа, Елизавета Дзуцева, Вера Мартынова, Анна Пережогина, Александра Осипова
 
Режиссер по пластике
Андрей Щукин
 
Теневой театр
Арсений Эпельбаум
 
Свет
Ольга Раввич и Алексей Михалевский
 
Звук
Сергей Александров, Алексей Русинов
 
Реквизит
Мария Масальская, Татьяна Андреева, Татьяна Горбачева, Светлана Челидзе, Лариса Гапанович
 
Костюмы
Ольга Шклярова, Раиса Зубова, Ирина Бакулина, Ольга Терлеева
 
Помощник режиссера
Евгений Худяков
 
Грант  "Открытая сцена"
 
Премьера - 7 октября 2005
 
Продолжительность – 1 час 15 минут

Фото, Видео, Аудио

Фотогалерея
"Театр. Избранное": Фрагменты спектаклей мастерской Дмитрия Крымова
Дмитрий Крымов, русский художник и режиссер, создатель театральной лаборатории
ПБК: Cпектакль «О-Й. Поздняя любовь» в Риге

Лица

История

О нас

Три сестры
Торги

© 2015. «Лаборатория Дмитрия Крымова». Все права защищены.
Создание сайта — ICO